The Land of Beginning Again

I have done it again. I have tried and I have failed. For a year now, I have had to put this blog on the back burner. I think it scorched! I have wanted to post time after time, but I have felt dry, empty, and floundering in where to start. So in an effort to press on in this new stage of life, I choose to begin again. Who knows? Maybe this is my time. For those who have faithfully followed me in the past, Thanks! For those who are seeing this for the first time, Welcome! Feel free to read my past posts and enjoy. I could go into all the stuff that has pulled me away, but I won’t do that to you. I want and need a fresh start! So here we go.

I have always enjoyed the poem, “The Land of Beginning Again.”  I love the fact that no matter where you are in this life you have a brand new day to start again. God has given you this day to do with it what you will. It is really a wonderful, sobering thought that you can begin at this moment in a new direction. That diet that always starts next Monday can begin right now even though you blew breakfast on donuts! 🙂 That “quiet time” you wanted to start the day with past, but “hey, it’s only 11:30, do it now.” That extra time you want to pray for your kids, start now. Take time to lift them before your Heavenly Father. I can wait till you are done. That blog you wanted to get back to, do it! So many times I have wanted to write, but I would feel that I was not ready, or that I could not make it perfect so I waited. Weeks turned to months etc. So with small steps, I am ready to begin again. Thanks for taking the time to read this! Today, I will leave you with Psalm 63:3-5, “Because your lovingkindness is better than life, My lips shall praise You. Thus I will bless You while I live; I will lift up my hands in Your name. My soul shall be satisfied as with marrow and fatness, and my mouth shall praise you with joyful lips.”

Until next time, I give you permission for a do over. Find the place you want to start, and begin again!

Blessings to you.

One thought on “The Land of Beginning Again

Leave a Reply

