Diving In

One of my earliest recollections from childhood is going to the beach with my family. My dad taught me how to dive beneath the waves so they would roll over me and not knock me down. 

So here I am, diving in. The first wave of my short blogging career has come to me in the form of a tag from my friend, Christy Sensenig.

It’s called “Five(ish) Things I’d Like to Know About You”.

1) What’s the most fun work you’ve ever done, and why? (two sentences max)

 A.  Being a church secretary. I am doing it right now and having a blast doing it.
2) Name one thing you did in the past that you no longer do but wish you did? (one sentence max)

 A. Play volleyball.

3) Name one thing you’ve always wanted to do but keep putting it off? (one sentence max)

A. Until tonight it was starting a blog (thanks, Christy, for the big push 🙂 )

4) What two things would you most like to learn or be better at, and why? (two sentences max)

A.  A foreign language–so that I can interact with and meet more people.

B.  Writing–so that I can present my ideas clearly and concisely.

5) If you could take a class/workshop/apprentice from anyone in the world living or dead, who would it be and what would you hope to learn? (two more sentences, max)

A.  Emeril Lagasse–I want to learn how to use different combinations of spices in cooking.

6) What three words might your best friends or family use to describe you?

A.  Giving, loyal, sweet.

7) Now list three more words you wish described you…

A.  Patient, open, trusting

8 ) What are your top three passions? (can be current or past, work, hobbies, or causes– three sentences max)

A.  My family, my ministry, my Savior.

9) Write–and answer–one more question that YOU would ask someone (with answer in three sentences max)

A.  Why would someone put nine questions on a “Five(ish)” meme?
 (I don’t know)

Since I am new to blogging, I am not going to tag anyone in particular. If you read this and want to play, you are welcome to do so.

13 thoughts on “Diving In

  1. Woohoo!! That’s great that you’ve started your own blog. I look forward to reading your thoughts.

    We love you guys and hope to fellowship with you again in person someday soon. Until then, these blogs will have to do!

    steve 🙂

  2. I’m so excited! I love your blog…the picture is nice too 🙂
    I’m sure you’ll have a great time blogging. Just finding the time read and write is the big challenge for me. It is rewarding, though…you get to meet some really great people 🙂
    About the last question…I’m not sure who that was directed toward…but, maybe the word Five(ish)is a clue.
    Welcome to blogging!

  3. Thanks, Gordon I know I will love it, too.

    Steve, Thanks for the encouragement. We look forward to seeing you as well.

    Christy, thanks for the welcome.I guess by the time I got to the end of the questions I was acting silly. That probably happens to most of us 1:00 a.m.:)

  4. Amy,

    Welcome to the blogosphere. Too bad that you are too late to be Time’s person of the year, but I’m sure you’re still a great person.

    I look forward to reading your blog.

    -Alan

  5. Amy I certainly proud that you got your blog started. Makes me think more about starting one also. I know that it will be a Blessing to all . Blessings to you ! RON.

  6. Welcome to the wonderful world of blogging Amy!
    It is a great way to get to know people…for example I first started blogging at homeschoolblogger.com where I somehow found Christy and then Steve and then Christy’s other blog, and then Steve’s other blog, and then your DH’s blog and now yours.
    phwew! That run on sentence leaves me out of breath!
    Happy blogging! I look forward to reading more from you.
    Blessings,
    Trish

  7. I’m so glad to be able to come here to tell you when Gordon is behaving badly at the Pub. I know you’ll keep him straight! 😉

    I have no doubt the blogsphere is so blessed to have your thoughts here. May God continue to bless you all.

  8. Thank you all for your kind words and encouragement. I look forward to getting to know everyone.
    Dad C, Cameron, Ron, Tony, and Garry, Thanks for the welcome.

    Trish, I have been pleased at the number of friends my husband and I have made already.

    KC, “Keeping Gordon Straight” I’m not sure I can, but I will try.

    Love to you, Gordon!

Leave a Reply

