And Presenting…

The words “And Presenting…” are wonderful words. They give you a hint that something amazing or extraordinary is about to take place. The mundane rhythm of life is about to be changed.  In visiting neighbors in blogland, I have come across some great encouragers. So without  further ado I would like to present to you those who have been a particular blessing to this gal here at Byway Blessings…

Tab for the Soul  is written by Rebecca Fussell. She and I went to college together. I always liked to hang out with Rebecca. She has always been a great encouragement to me. During my college years, I lost my mother to cancer. I needed people around me that lifted up the Lord, and their friends when they were going through the Valleys of Life. I remember the little fridge in her room was always stocked with Tab. Stop by her blog for a taste; you won’t be disappointed.

A Prodigal’s Story of Grace is written by Rebekah Grace. I met this dear lady through my friend, Julie Todd.  Rebekah shares her journey through her openness and willingness to laugh. So many times I have visited her blog and left with a smile. Grace and Giggles, she calls it, and you will receive both by visiting this new friend.

The Point Ministries by Leah Adams has been a blessing to me as well. She posts almost every day which is one of the reasons I admire her.  She also has a word from the Lord. Pictures in every day life are used to point the way to Jesus. She is also another Georgia girl like me, and you can’t help but love a Georgia gal. Stop by her place and see how she points you straight to Jesus.

Peace for the Journey is written by Elaine. Her posts uplift Jesus, and I really like that about her. She also is a cancer survivor, and shares the story on her blog.  She has a particular post right now on the Strength of the Word of God that I know will be a blessing to your heart. I know Elaine would love to have a visit from you.

Living in Harmony is written by Amy Boyd.  She has been sharing some wonderful posts about marriage, and her personal story. I have enjoyed visiting her blog and I know you will too.

So here they are loyal readers. I hope you will take advantage of these new blog all-stars. I lift my glass of diet-sunkist and salute you! 

 In all seriousness, I appreciate all these ladies, and I am thankful for the encouragement they bring to me every day. Matthew 5:14-16 reads, “Ye are the light of the world. A city that is set on a hill cannot be hid. Neither do men light a candle, and put it under a bushel, but put on a candlestick; and it giveth light unto all that are in the house. Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works and glorify your Father which art  in Heaven.”  So shine on, Ladies, Shine on!

3 thoughts on “And Presenting…

  1. Thank you so much for listing me on your blog and along side Elaine and Leah. I look forward to reading the others you have listed as well as going back to catch up on what you have shared here.

Leave a Reply

