100 and Counting

I am not sure how or why this post had me “buffaloed”.  I can’t tell you the number of times I have started on different topics for this post, only to delete it within the first 5 minutes.  What is the cause of my duress you ask? It is the fact that I have hit my 100th post in blog-land. I have not been able to decide whether to do as so many others have done and post my top 100 of things “I am” or ” like to do”. I could repost one of my favorite posts from the last year or so. Then I begin to wonder if that is the right option for me.

In the midst of my rambling thoughts, I encounter the question, “Why did I start this blog to start with?” The answer to this is simple. I wanted a voice. I wanted to share what my Lord and Savior has done for me on a daily basis. I wanted to share my life with yours in the area of my thoughts and opinions, and maybe help sort out the in’s and out’s of how we all connect together. 

My thoughts then took a new turn. My best and only option for this post is to exalt the one who is everything to me…Jesus. The Bible says, “… that if I(Jesus) be lifted up from the earth, I will draw all men unto me.”  So for a moment let me do just that… lift Jesus up. I have shared often of how much the Lord has done for me since beginning my journey at Salvation. Even before then He  influenced my thoughts and drew me to Him. All of the trials and joys I have encountered along the way impacted the person I am today. I know that He has been there for me in all these times in my life. We have cried together, we have laughed together, and we have cheered together.

During my absence from the blogosphere, God has done a work in my church, my family, but most of all in me. I needed this time with God to work through some things I was going through. In all this I know that my God has remained faithful to me. I have had some health issues where God has indeed proved that He is with me.  For all He is, I want to give Him all the praise.

Hopefully, till I reach the next 100 in my posting, I will give Christ all the praise. I pray that as I share my life with others that it will draw everyone closer to Him.

Well, I did it, and post #100 is under my belt. I just want to say thanks to all of you that have stuck by me through the first 100. You know,  I’m not sure why I put this off so long. I might ought to look into “Procrastination” for post 101. Maybe, I’ll think about that tomorrow. 🙂

12 thoughts on “100 and Counting

  1. Amy, I just read your post…nice to see you writing again :)I just recently started blogging again and wanted to pop over and say Hi. Hope you are well and I hope to see more of you here. Oh, and congrats on your 100th post!
    Christy 🙂

Leave a Reply

