To My Dear Friends:

Greetings to all of you! I wanted to let you know that I have missed you and to let you know that things have been going  better. I was at  a point in time when I was overwhelmed to say the least. I needed the time away to regroup and refocus on the family and my long list of responsibilities. I have had to let some things go for the time being. I do however appreciate all the contacts and prayers lifted up on our behalf. Thank you my dear friends. You don’t know what it has meant to me to have the support of  Christian brothers and sisters.

This blog has been on my heart for the last few days and I realize how negligent I have been not to let you know what  has been going on. I had hoped that during the upheaval in my life I could continue to share my thoughts, yet I found myself needing to work through my feelings with my heavenly Father and my family. In certain crisis, we may find different ways to deal with emotions and feelings,  and that is where I found myself. 

 Some say hind sight is the best way to look on things and as I look back on the last few months, I see a consistent theme. The love of God and his comfort have been my constant. I have felt compassion and love from friends, family, and even acquaintances. I have been showered with blessings in the midst of this storm.

Psalm 23:1 reads, “The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want.” In the midst of the storms of life God is there. He still is leading us through the path of life He has laid before us. He has provided for our needs. He answers our prayers. He loves us when we don’t understand and question His leading. God has shown us that He is there. He has lead us through.

Blessings to you all!

6 thoughts on “To My Dear Friends:

  1. Dear Amy,
    I have thought of you and Gordon so much and wondered how things were going, but you would never know it by my silence. I was so pleased to see your comment today.

    Praying.

  2. Hi, Amy!
    I was so happy to see your name in my inbox! I am so sorry for all that has kept you away, but so glad that you are able to look back and see the faithful and loving hand of the Father. And I am so glad that you posted!

    Blessings, sweet Amy!

  3. Beverly, I was a blessing to me just to know that my blogging friends were thinking and praying for us. I hope to be around a lot more now. blessings.

    Thanks, jel, I have appreciated the hugs. 🙂

    jadsgigi, I was uplifted and strengthened when I thought about all my friends praying for us. I really, really appreciate it so much. God bless.

    Kimberly, I does feel good to be back around. I have missed all my friends, but I knew you would all understand. God has certainly been there for us. Blessings to you too.

Leave a Reply

