This Hope

While attending the Georgia Baptist Convention this week, I was inspired and encouraged by the wonderful music and outstanding preaching. God was truly among us in a mighty way. One of the music groups, This Hope, spoke to my heart. I wanted to share them with you today. This video is entitled “Break My Plans”. It tells of a song writer in Romania who was put into prison for writing Christian hymns. I pray it will touch your heart as it did mine and give us all a renewed passion to serve God even when the cost is great. May you have a blessed weekend and may God uplift and strengthen you in your service to Him.

7 thoughts on “This Hope

  1. Wow…this is a GREAT testimony to staying completely focused on God…and believe He has the bigger and better plan. Thank you so much for sharing this. This was a blessing to hear and see. My heart feels encouraged knowing that He is control!

  2. Beverly, We had a great week. Gordon is a little under the weather. I have been fighting a really bad cold for over a week and I am beginning to feel better. I hope you are well. Thanks for the Thanksgiving wishes. I hope yours was equally blessed.

    jadasgigi, I know we will never know what some may go through on this earth, but I know they will be rewarded in Heaven for their faithfullness. God bless you and your family during this holiday season. 🙂

  3. just stopped in to say hi, and leave ya a hugg, sounds like ya could use one,

    a good cold fighter is “Emergen~C” it’s a Super Energy Booster 1,000mg vitamin C
    it’s works for me ! if ya do try it, ya have to watch it when you put water in it it Fizzs up, kind of cool to watch 😉

    hope y’all get to feeling better soon

  4. Amy,

    What a testimony you are. I love reading your Love for the Lord and knowing who you are even from afar. You are my dear Eternal sister in Jesus Christ.

    With much gratitude for your portion,
    Annette

Leave a Reply

