Weekend Fun

On my way to work this morning, I saw a wonderful sight. A dear lady and her son were out walking together. They made it to the end of their road and then turned around and headed back the other way. So I have given myself a fun challenge, get out and get moving. This is a great weekend for me to do this because my family and I are headed this afternoon to a state park for an overnight camp out . We are looking forward to getting out in nature and seeing and experiencing once again the beauty of God’s creation.

You may not have the opportunity to go away from home this weekend. If not, have some fun going out in your yard or sitting on your front porch and get a glimpse of the wonders of nature. You can play a game of catch with your kids or walk around and see if you can spot any birds hanging out in your trees. One of the reasons I love fall is you can get out in cooler weather and not be overheated in 5 minutes. 🙂

In looking at all God has created, we can give glory to our creator.  I would love for you to let me know what you are up to this weekend. If you are getting out and about or just stepping out your back door, remember we can be blessed and encouraged by the beauty we behold. Blessings.

“For the Lord is a great God and a great King above all gods. In his hand are the deep places of the earth: the strength of the hills is his also. The sea is his, and his hands formed the dry land. O come, let us worship and bow down: let us kneel before the Lord our maker.”  ~Psalm 95;3-6

5 thoughts on “Weekend Fun

  1. I hope you have a tremendously wonderful time on your trip! I love fall. I love being out in nature. I just feel so close to Him. Thanks for this challenge and reminder to actually do that…to get OUT of the house and into all He has created!

    Blessings, sweet Amy!

  2. Kimberly, We had a wonderful weekend. I took loads of pictures and will be sharing some of them tomorrow (Lord willing 🙂 ) as well as a post on our trip.

    Julie, I hope you had a great weekend. We sure did.

    Jel, I did check out the fun at the park. Love the pictures. Blessings.

Leave a Reply

