Weight Loss Calculator

For those who would like to calculate your healthy weight range, Freedieting.com has ways to do this. The one I used is the ideal body weight calculator. This site has several different calculators to choose from. You can calculate your BMI or how much exercise is required to burn an x number of calories. The calculators are found in the side bar of freedieting.com. I have found this site to be very helpful on certain issues and one you need to check out. 

I was amazed at the amount of free information and help you can receive on-line. On a personal note, I have been doing well sticking to my plan. Due to the daily fluctuations I have decided to weigh only once a week, and take whatever results as it comes.  I want to give a big thank you to all of those who are praying for me. You have blessed and encouraged me beyond measure.

“Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God. And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.  ~Phillippians 4:6-7

8 thoughts on “Weight Loss Calculator

  1. Amy, there is a site, http://www.dwlz.com, that has some great ideas too. Dottie is a Weight Watcher success story, and she has points from all the restaurants you can imagine. I don’t know what plan you’re following, but there are some good tid-bits there.

    Good success to you.

  2. sigh. I was a little surprised by the weight range for me. I have a bit more work cut out for me than I originally thought. 🙂

    Blessings, friend. May God show us His plan for our health, and may the enemy not be able to place any standards on us that are not from the Father.

  3. Jel, Thanks for the encouragement!

    Kimberly, I have been praying for the Lord to show me where I need to be. I want to be the best I can be for Him. He has a perfect plan for each of us. I pray I will not get caught in the world’s standards also. It is so easy to do that. I really had never looked on weight loss as a spiritual step before. I gave Him my heart and soul for keeping, and I am choosing to do this with my body. I know that God will lead me to the exact weight He wants me to be. You have to aim somewhere so that is why I have checked out several sites besides including this one. The key I think is health not a particular # on the scale that is one thing I do not want to be tied to. May God bless you in your journey also. Blessings.

Leave a Reply

