Say Hello!

Thanks to all of those who have visited during the last few days. My lack of posting has been due to my latest encounter with “THE CRUD”. I had chills and fever for about 5 days along with a bad cold. I think I almost wore out the carpet between the bed and my recliner. I appreciate all the prayers on my behalf and think I am on the road to recovery. In the last few days, I  have had a lot of time to think, read and pray. I hope to share with you soon some things the Lord has been teaching me. While I take some time to organize my thoughts, I would like to share with you some new friends I have made over the last few weeks. I have been visiting their blogs regularly and have been encouraged and uplifted by each one of them. So without further ado, let me introduce them to you.

One who I can certainly identify with is Kimberly, from “Planting of the Lord“.  I love to visit her blog. She is a true sister in Christ. Her humor and plain speaking on life is something I can relate to. Her love for the Lord is evident in every post and She shares her life with honesty and sincerity. Kimberly would love for you to stop by for a visit.

If you need information and encouragement on living on a budget, Toni, at “the happy housewife“, is the place you need to stop in. She has tons of great ideas, recipes, and knowledge to help you run a happy household. Lots of ideas are shared by her friends as well.  Toni will gives insight about her life as a military wife. Toni is always ready to answer any questions and give a helping hand.

I found Wendi’s blog, “Everyday Miracles“, and was immediately drawn to her. She freely shares her family with you and has the sweetest, super attitude. I am uplifted when I hang out at Everyday Miracles for a few minutes. I know you will experience the same welcome I did when you stop by for a visit with Wendi.

Sarah at “The Best Days of My Life” is a great place to stop in. I appreciate her openness about her life and journey in walking with the Lord. She also has been sharing about her weight loss journey. I have been encouraged by her and have also gotten some great tips to help me in my own journey with weight loss. Her love for the Lord shines through her posts. 🙂

I have enjoyed getting to know Annette at “Eternal Memories“. She has a sweet spirit and loves the Lord. Annette is expecting another grandchild any time now. Stop in and visit this wonderful lady.

Nicole at “On Purpose” has been a special encouragement to me lately. It tells you something about someone who will take time out to pray with you. It means so much and reveals a special heart for God. Nicole has a great blog and I have always been especially encouraged by every visit there. I hope you will take the time to check out her blog.

I hope you will all be uplifted and encouraged today. With life comes struggle, yet in the midst of the struggle God is near and reveals himself to us. Sometimes He also sends us friends to share in journey. They may come in the form of “A Planting“, “a Happy Housewife“, “Memories” or an “Everyday Miracle.” They can help you to live your life “On Purpose” so they truly will be the “Best Days” of your life.  Blessings.

Life is like a band–we may not play the same part, but we are all blessed by the harmony.

10 thoughts on “Say Hello!

  1. Wow- sorry to hear that you have been sick. I noticed you had been missing! Thank you for the kind words. It is an encouragement to me to know that people are being helped by the blog. My readers’ ideas are the best! I love reading what they have to say in the comments!
    Thanks again!
    Toni

  2. Amy I am so sorry you have been feeling yucky…maybe we bonded a little this past few days through it…I have felt horrible for over two weeks now…and finally took myself (pride removed) to the dr…I kept thinking…”I can kick this” and my body and God was saying…”go get some help”. So I am feeling your yuckiness and knowing it is so hard to be a wife, mom and friend during this time. But I too praise our Lord for staying with me and talking to my heart. I look forward to reading what He spoke to you over the past few days!

    I will not be able to express in words the blessing you gave me in words about my blog. My purpose…is His…to build the Kingdom and bring everyone to His heart.

    Amy may you know today that you are a beautiful daughter of our most Sovereign God who is letting the light shine most amazingly…so keep shinging girl!

    Love to you and prayers up to Him!

  3. Oh, my! How blessed I feel to be in this list! Thank you so very much!

    I am so sorry that you have been sick! I have been absent this week from the computer, as well, and did not realize you were so under the weather! I pray that you are feeling 100% better!

    Thank you, again for your tremendously kind words!!!!
    Love and prayers,
    Kimberly 🙂

  4. Toni, I sure do appreciate all the great tips. I have been blessed by getting to know you. Blessings.

    Nicole, I’m sorry you have been under the weather too. I hope you feel all better soon. I have truly been blessed by you. I really appreciate all the prayers. They have meant soooooo much. I will be praying for you too. God Bless.

    Kimberly, I am feeling much better. I have enjoyed getting to know you through our blogs. I appreciate all the prayers, and I trust you are having a great week. I feel I have met several “kindred spirits” over the past few weeks and you are definitely in that list. 🙂 There is a special bond, I think, between “sisters-in-Christ”. Blessings.

    Bro. Tim, I am feeling better, and thanks for your kind comment. I am glad you stopped by.

  5. Amy,

    How simply wonderful you are. I hope I can borrow this idea from you. It lets us know the heart of the people you have found and I get to enjoy them as I have you.
    I agree with Kimberly, I feel honored to even have been a part of your list. I also agree with Tim…you are good at writing. Keep it up as time permits.
    I am also so glad to hear that you are feeling better. My prayers and heart are with you.

    Thanks for being you,
    Annette (Part of your eternal family)

  6. Hi Amy,

    Ladies and Mr. Tim I don’t mean to rub it in but you just ought to know Her Personally , She is a real swell lady ? I would have said awesome but when we were growing up the in-word was swell and that is in tune with awesome ?

    Amy I just wanted to extend my thanks again to you and Bro. Gordon and the boys for your visit the other day . It humbled me much and I hope to see ya’ll Sunday at church ?

    Blessings.
    Ron.

  7. Hey Amy! Are you feeling better these days? I didn’t know you’d had such a bad case of the crud – must have been miserable for you. Just wanted to stop by and say hi. I love gazing at your lovely header; the scene is so serene…wish I lived somewhere near there. I keep thinking “peace in the valley”…:-)

    Blessings to you and yours,
    Vicki

  8. Annette, you are more than welcome to borrow this idea. I like to let others know when I have been blessed so they can share in the blessings with me. I am glad to have you here at Byway Blessings. 🙂

    Ron, Thanks so much for the introduction. 🙂 I am a fan of you and your blog also. I hope you have a great week this week. It was great seeing you at church yesterday. I’m glad you are feeling better. Blessings.

    Vicki, I am feeling so much better. I am glad you dropped in to say, “Hi.” I sure have been enjoying your posts lately. I took the picture of the header when my family went on a mission trip to West Virginia. The view from the top of the mountain was breathtaking. Since, we stopped the car in the road to take pictures. I thought it would be a good picture for my blog. Blessings to you today.

Leave a Reply

