News and Info

I wanted to take this opportunity to tell you about a new blog I found. It is  “Real Life” and is written by Sarah.  I have enjoyed reading every time I have had the opportunity to visit her blog. She is a Super-Mom who shares about her kids, husband, life in general and a host of other subjects. I know you will be blessed and encouraged in your walk with God.

As you know, I usually wait to add new people till I have several to introduce to you, but this one could not wait. I hope you will take the time to visit Sarah at “Real Life”.

Clay and Glen were so excited today to be involved in a program at a sister church in our town for “Terrific Tuesdays”.  Every Tuesday for the next 6 weeks, they will be involved in activities at different locations. Today, they are traveling to Tallahassee, Fl. to go to the IMAX theatre and see a movie. This will be followed by a picnic lunch. I can’t wait to find out how their day went. I am sure I will get an ear and a heart full as I hear about their day.

It seems like when you need a little moment of blessing, God is waiting to give it to you. As I was walking through the church where I work to go and unlock the fellowship hall for the senior adults. I walked through the courtyard of the church. The way the building was built in stages and a small courtyard is enclosed in the very center of all the buildings. It is open to the sky and enclosed completely on all sides by sidewalks and closed doors. As I walked through thinking of all I had on my plate today, a noticed a flash of color out of the corner of my eye. I looked closer and saw the most magnificent butterfly. It was vivid in color and large as far as butterflies go. In that moment, I was reminded of God. The creator of the universe chose back in time to create a winged beauty for everyone to enjoy.  He has placed his fingerprint on every part of creation. When I look around, I can behold the beauty and wonder of all His is and all He has done for me. How can I not be blessed? or Why do I go around disheartened by the circumstances of life? I am so thankful that no matter what I am going through God is there with me in the midst of it all. All I needed to do was to look for Him in the small things, and He showed up.

In other news in family life, we are taking Clay back to the doctor this afternoon to have his stitches taken out and receive the results of his tests. I will give you all an update soon.

I hope you all are having a blessed day.

17 thoughts on “News and Info

  1. Hi, Amy,
    Thanks for the link and the update on your everyday life. Terrific Tuesdays sounds great for your boys. What were the boys going to see at the IMAX theater? That is quite an experience. I’ve only been to one.

  2. Beverly, I am not sure what they were going to see. All of the choices on the website look pretty good. Some of their friends are involved in the program as well so it should be loads of fun. Blessings.

  3. Amy,
    I’m glad you spoke of Sarah’s blog here….I know her personally and she is as real in person as she is on her blog. I’m happy you have been blessed by her writings–
    How did the doctor’s visit go? I have been keeping your family in my prayers today.
    Christy 🙂

  4. Thank you to everyone for your kind comments and prayers for Clay. I am happy to report to you that everything is fine. The tests came back negative and his stitches are out. The doctor was pleased with the results as well. God bless each of you today.

  5. Amy we’re so thankful for God’s great blessings. Thanks so much for this wonderful update! May He continue to bless you all.

  6. Our family is blessed with so many dear friends. Thank you for sharing with us in our prayers and also in our praises. We know we must trust our Heavenly Father to know what is best for us. I am so glad He has been with us every step of the way.
    Blessings to you all.

  7. Kitty, I am so glad you stopped by. I hope things are continuing to go well as you plan your upcoming wedding.

    Becoming me, I have enjoyed Sarah’s blog already. She is a blessing to me and I know she will be to you too.

    Jel, hugs to you too.

    Beverly, Thanks so much for dropping by. I have been unbelievably busy this summer. The Pastor where I work as church secretary resigned so I have been in the office by myself for the last 3 weeks trying to keep things organized and running during this time of transition. Hopefully, it will settle down soon. Thanks for checking on us. I appreciate it more than you know. God bless.

Leave a Reply

