Happy Mother’s Day

Sunday morning I was given some lovely cards, a framed picture of my boys, and a candle for Mother’s Day so I couldn’t let Mother’s Day pass without wishing a Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers.  I experienced a wonderful day with my family.

This time of year has always been a special time of reflection and memories since my mother passed away. I have found over the last several years that I have happy days and still some sad days of remembrance since her passing. This year, however, not only do I want to honor my mother, but I also want to honor and say, “Thank you” to the other mother’s who have influenced and enriched my life.

Being a mother is a special blessing. The saying is indeed true that you only have one mother. I love my mother dearly, and  even though she has gone on, she is never to far from my thoughts on any given day. She taught me so much about love and life, and her memory will always have an honored place in my heart.

I would like to also honor today my step-mother, Jeannie Brown. She has a special place in my heart also.  She takes care of my Dad, which is a full time job. 🙂  She is extremely talented in music. She is a great “Nana” to Clay and Glen. She does so much for everyone and I love and respect her for all she does for the family. Our family is enriched because she is a part of it.

I would also like to honor today my mother-in-law, Brenda Cloud. She is a wonderful mother to my hubby, and “Meme” to my sons. She is a great listener when I need someone to talk to. She is giving and loving to all of us. I appreciate all she does to show us she cares. My life has been blessed because of her.

If your mother is living, I hope you were able to spend some quality time with her. If your mother has gone on, I hope and pray you will be comforted, and have the opportunity to reach out to someone who has enriched your life and tell them how much you appreciate them. We, as women, have been given by God a great capacity to love others. May we take advantage of the grace and love of our Lord and honor Him by passing on to someone else the love he has deeply rooted in our hearts.

“As the Father hath loved me, so have I loved you: continue ye in my love” 

~ John 15:9 ~

 

4 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. Amy, What a beautiful tribute to those wonderful women in your life. I am sorry that your mother is not here on earth to spend Mother’s Day with you. I know she is proud of you and the woman you have become. Your life is a tribute to her.

    Thanks for your sweet comments on my blog. They bless me.

    Hugs,
    Julie

  2. Thanks Christy! Mothers are special.

    Ron,Thank God indeed! 🙂

    Julie,I am glad for all the wonderful things my mother taught me and the person she was. Thanks for your kind words.

Leave a Reply

