New Sites To Ponder

When I think of April, I think of Spring. The time of all things new. Little plants that grow from the tiny seeds are shooting up out of the ground. All the plants and grass put on that electric shade of green and new life is seen in the blooms of the flowers hidden in the ground for the winter. The same is evident in the blogosphere. Over the last few weeks, I have found some great sites and met some terrific people who have been a great blessing to me. I wanted to share them with you.

I have enjoyed reading Notes in the Key of Life for quite some time now. Cindy Swanson is a blessed writer and keeps you informed with up to information on a myriad of subjects. She has had through radio and her blog opportunities to interview many wonderful people, including Liz Curtis Higgs, my personal favorite person and encourager. She shares many things that will pull your heart strings and/or give you a chuckle. Give her a look. You won’t be sorry.

I always receive something special when I visit Hariette Petersen aka Selah V. She writes a daily devotional that you will want to read over at SBC Impact.  She has a heart for Christian women and it shows with every post. As you read, you will also realize that she has a heart for God. I also enjoy reading her personal blog, Selah V Today. I have enjoyed getting to know this dear lady through her posts and her interaction with me in the comments section. If you need encouragement for your Christian walk, this lady’s writing is for you.

I have visited Danny Kaye over at nothing important  through my husband’s blog.  DK has done some great posts over the last few days that have brought laughter and amazement. The video he shared about Not Vig’s elephant is one you definitely need to see. Prepare to be amazed.

I have enjoyed reading Julie’s writing over at Jewelz Sightings. She has a wonderful style and has been a blessing to me as I have read her recent posts. She has a heart for God and longs to be near to Him. I know I will continue to gain strength and encouragement from her blog, and I know you will as well.

Paula at Grace Reign is a terrific writer with thought provoking posts. Her series on the Song of Solomon is a must read. You will find it located in her side bar.

I recently found Angela at Becoming Me. I can identify with her through her writing. Her latest post on “If only I could eat my words” is one you will want to check out.  Her thoughts on being a wife, and mother are heartfelt and genuine. You can relate also with her drive to be all that God wants her to be as she shares her life experiences with an openness that is truly refreshing. She has blessed and encouraged me and I know you will be too.

I hope you all have a blessed weekend filled with God’s love.

9 thoughts on “New Sites To Ponder

  1. Thank you SO much for the link, Amy! What an encouragement! I’m going to check out some of these other sites…a couple of them I’m already familiar with.

    I do love Liz Curtis Higgs. She’s amazing. She’s now at work on her next Scottish novel, and I can’t wait till it comes out!

  2. Amy, dear Amy! How gracious and kind of you to say such humbling words about me and my writing. You know my heart well, for I do seek after God and thirst for Him. I cannot help but want to pour it all out each time I receive. And if I could not write, I do believe I’d explode. Sometimes I believe my writing is beyond words on a page. It’s so deep inside my soul it cannot escape with any words equal to God’s presence within me. It’s these times I find my writing but clanging cymbals when I re-read it. Oh that I could fill the spaces of time with the joy which lives so spontaneous in my heart. Oh that it will spill out and cause someone to smile, to love, to know God’s sweet contentment that passes all understanding.

    Thank you so much, dear Amy. Truly. selahV

  3. Hi Amy,

    Ain’t been around cause I had 5 grandkids every day . But it’s my choice ! Ain’t complaning . Got to plant flower seeds and tomato plants and a lot of others . I just been to tired to get on computer ?
    Thanks for the links , I been reading 4 of them regular but now I can read the other 3 !

    Blessings , See you Sunday !
    Ron.

  4. My pleasure, Cindy. Thanks also for the encouragement you have given me. God bless you and your ministry.

    Selah V, You are most welcome. I have enjoyed getting to know you. Blessings to you today.

    Ron, I know you have had great fun with the grandkids. We had a great day at church yesterday didn’t we? God bless.

  5. Hi, Beverly, We are doing fine. Baseball season has officially begun and the boys are on different teams this year so scheduling has been a challenge. We have been spending most of our time at the ball field. I haven’t had a lot of extra time, but I am working on a post now and it should be up this afternoon. Thanks for checking on me. It’s great to have caring friends like you. God bless.

  6. Julie, your welcome. Thanks so much for stopping by. I have been truly blessed by your blog and wanted to share it with my friends. May papa continue to bless you and your blog.

Leave a Reply

