What’s Up With Us

Vacation Bible School at our church has started off with a bang. We have had good attendance and most of all, there seems to be a good spirit among the coaches and the atheletes. The theme this year is Lifeway’s GameDay Central which as you probably already guessed is a sports theme. We have had a great time and are ready for day 3 this evening. We have been praying for lives to be changed and strengthened in the kingdom of God.

Clay, our 10 year old son, was selected to play in the all stars for baseball in our county recreation league.  He has been so excited and has been to several practices and 2 practice games. He  is learning alot and Mom is sure proud of the way he has played and his attitude on the field. He has a tournament the end of this week and one next week also. 

Yesterday, Gordon and I celebrated our 13th Wedding Anniversary. God has blessed me with the most wonderful husband in the world. I know several of you might disagree, but that is your prerogative. I just know God picked out the one who was tailor-made just for me. He has been my help and encouragement through the years and I love him more today than the day we became man and wife.

I have been overloaded with the blessings of God through my friends in blogland and abroad and my family. Each one of you has been a special encouragement to me in the last 2 weeks. I just wanted to say thanks for all the propping up and prayers sent up on our behalf. I thank you for your patience on my lack of posting. I have had an overload of ideas as well and hopefully will be sharing more in the next few days. 

God is so good even when we don’t feel up to speed. He is so faithful and gracious with us. More times than I can count he gives me so much more than I deserve. This is “Great Grace”!

I came across some quotes you might like:

WARNING: Exposure to the Son may prevent burning.

Plan ahead — It wasn’t raining when Noah built the ark.

Suffering from truth decay? Brush up on your Bible.

Exercise daily — walk with the Lord.

A lot of kneeling will keep you in good standing.

Never the less the foundation of God standeth sure, having this seal, The Lord knoweth them that are his.   ~2 Timothy 2:19a
 

13 thoughts on “What’s Up With Us

  1. Today is our 3rd anniversary. I’m not sure I knew that our anniversaries were so close!

    You and Gordon are very special to you, and I am glad you all are in our life.

    steve 🙂

  2. Congrat, you 2! 😉

    God has blessed you both, and the 2 of you have been a blessing to us here!

    May the good Lord bless you both with many more years together!

    have a great day!

    please tell Clay, way to go! and good luck on the the game to come!

    huggs

  3. Congrats!!! 😀
    I think God blessed both of you with eachother and us with both of you. 😀
    We hope Clay’s tournament will go well.

    Good to see you back, missed ya!

    BTW, today is our 5th annniversary. 🙂

    God’s Grace.

  4. Thanks, Steve, Happy Anniversary to you and Christy. We are glad you two are in our life as well. We are thankful for your friendship.

    Gordon, I love you! 😉

    Jel, Thanks so much for your kind words. We will pass on your good wishes to Clay too. Thanks for stopping by.

    Corry, Happy Anniversary to you too. It’s neat that our anniversaries are close together. Maybe next year we can all get together. (You and KC, Christy and Steve, and Us.) We would have a blast.
    I’ll pass on to Clay your comment, too. We’ve missed being around. 🙂

  5. Congratulations to you on your anniversary. It is good to hear from you again. I know you must have been busy since you hadn’t posted in a few days.

    Yeah! for baseball and the all-star team. These years are so precious. Enjoy each one.

  6. AMY will you forgive me for not congratulating you and Bro. Gordon on your anniversary , I been forgetting every day to tell you !

    Yes God is very Faithfull and Gracious in His Blessings.

    See you tonight at VBS, Enjoying all the fellowship and Blessings this week?

    Blessings. Ron.

  7. Beverly, Thank you so much. We have been busy and I have missed all my friends. I have enjoyed watching Clay play baseball. He enjoys playing so much.

    Thanks, Ron. We will see you tonight. yay!

  8. Congratulations Amy and Gordon.
    I guess it has been a while since I came here Amy. At least I had not seen this post.
    Thirteen years. You all are still newly weds.

Leave a Reply

