Happy Birthday to Me

No, It is not the day that I was born to Mary and L.D. Brown, but the day I was born again. Believe it or not it was 32 years ago. It was the day I realized my need of a Savior. The day I repented of my sin and cried out to the only one who could save me. I put my faith and trust in Him and found forgiveness. “Old things were passed away and behold, all things became new!” I was just a child, but I knew what sin was and where to go to find forgiveness. Jesus saved me that day when I asked Him to. “He placed my feet on the rock and established my goings.” 

I am so thankful for the way he has guided my life. He has blessed me with many sweet times in His presence. God has blessed me so much with a wonderful family and a great place to minister to others. He has taught me so much during these times, yet He has taught me so much more in the dark times. The times of sorrow and hurt have not been easy. He has shown me the depth of his forgiveness and healing. He has shown me the depth of His compassion and love when others have turned their back on me, and when I have experienced loss and heartache. Through all the places in my life He has been there for me. He has been my encourager and uplifter.

Maybe you are going through some things right now and you need Christ to fill a place in your life that is empty. God knows where you are.

“He knows the burden of each heart, He sees each falling tear;     He can the truest peace impart In place of doubt and fear.     He watches over me constantly, He knows my feeble frame;     His keeping power, His faithful love are ever more the same.”         –Author Unknown

12 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to Me

  1. A most joyous and happy rememberance indeed! And how wonderful to know it was birth into life everlasting!

    May God continue to bless you all.

  2. 32 years ago? You look 32 now!
    Isn’t it wonderful to look back on our life and see the blessings that God has poured out on us? What an incredible gift!
    Thanks for sharing yours.

  3. Thank you, everyone, for your congratulations. It has been a blessed journey, and to look forward to everlasting life. It’s going to be a great trip with an incredible destination.

  4. Amy you are so blessed and your actions show it! I know you have been blessed with the love and understanding by 3 men in your family that I appreciate because of their determination to preach the word of God as the truth! Happy birthday and wish you many more cause I’m gona live to at least 100 years old? Blessings Ron.

  5. when I think of my spiritual birthday I am so blessed to know He stepped on the scene and gave me new life, He first loved me. Wow, how awesome is that?

  6. To all my friends, Thank you for your kind words. It has been a pleasure getting to know each of you!

    Andrea, Welcome to my blog. You are welcome anytime.

Leave a Reply

